Gratitude Journal, Day 7

Today, I am grateful for motivation and the many sources they come from. Books, CDs, Podcasts, Posts, Blogs and the like.  I am happy to be able to shift my thinking when it comes to pulling myself out of a funk.

I am grateful for music and how it lifts the spirits of those who listen. I know music can bring you down or lift you up. I choose the lifting kind and appreciate its beauty.

I am grateful for the not so happy times, since they make the good times seem even better.  They also give you a sense of empathy for those who are going through what you went through yourself. If life were happy all the time, the gift of empathy might be hard to come by.

 

Loudly yours,

 

Alicia

Leave a Reply

