Five Question Friday 7/6/12

1. Is love at 1st sight possible?

I think it is possible, but seeing and living are 2 different things. You could love what you see, but not what you’d would have to live with. I think there are cases where, yes, it might happen, like finding a soul mate, but I think it is not very often.

2. How did you choose your pet’s name?
I have four birds. Nessa, Sam, Luke, and Bruiser. Nessa was named for the disabled witch from Wicked since I love that show and she was the smallest, Sam since we were not sure if he was a boy or girl (still really don’t know) Luke, short for Alucard, (Dracula backwards…named by my 2nd Son) and Bruiser since we found him through my neighbor, who spotted him in a tree! He was the biggest, hence Bruiser, (also the name if the dog from one of my favorite movies, Legally Blonde)

3. What are you considering giving up (cable, home phone)?

We have considered the cable, but since it is bundled with the phone and the computer, it would be kind of hard to give up!

4. How much do you pay your babysitter?

I thankfully do not have to pay one often, but when I do, it is usually based per hour, per child, rounded up, depending on the age. The older the sitter, the more $$. So if a 15 yr old is sitting with 3 children, I would pay them $5 per kid, per hour. So for 2 hrs, $30.

5. How “young” is old enough to babysit?

Depends on the maturity of the sitter and age.

3 things I am grateful for this week….
Nice weather on vacation
Good Family Memories
Alone time with sunrises and morning runs on the Lavalette boards

Leave a Reply

