Just a little heart attack…

Thankfully, I have never had a heart attack.  I think I must have inherited my Grandfather’s heart (whose brain died, but heart kept beating afterward).

Sad to say, my beloved Grandmother did die of a heart attack when I was just 7 years old.

I loved that woman who I would watch soap operas with when she would baby sit me at her house, and loved her for bringing me huge red Charms Lollypops when she would come to my house and visit.

My favorite memories of her also include her charm, sense of humor, passion for cooking and feeding her family as well as the special times we would watch the March of the Tin Soldier together.  I just miss that woman so much and wish she would have known about the signs of a heart attack.  Maybe she might still be alive today.

For those of you who don’t know, below  is a little movie that shows you what the symptoms of a heart attack are.  I get a kick out of this movie, because (minus the heart attack) I am so familiar with the craziness of how her morning unfolds.  Happens every day, but just with more kids.

Please feel free to pass this along and have a great day!

Loudly yours,

Alicia

2 thoughts on “Just a little heart attack…

Leave a Reply

